seetal chile Talk

Moving stories from people's lives

Nathalie was a top athlete in the 1,500 and 5,000-metre races. She was part of the Swiss national athletics squad until a burnout and depression threw her off track. In a conversation, she gives us an insight into her athletic rise and how she overcame her crisis - away from the pious pressure to perform and towards a new relationship with God.  
Ansgar Gmür was director of the Homeowners' Association, tenor, ventriloquist and tough businessman. Now he wants to become a pastor. Gmür was born the seventh of eight children into a mountain farming family in Amden. His mother died when he was eleven. Under his strict father, he had to work hard and had only a pair of shoes with holes. Even at 27, he was underweight and his doctor didn't want to believe that he didn't have enough money for food. But Gmür caught up with the Matura after his apprenticeship as a laboratory technician...

Injustice

24 November 2019
Gaby Wentland is an internationally known speaker. She lives with her husband in Hamburg and has founded the association MISSION FREEDOM, which works against human trafficking and forced prostitution. Together with her team, they take in young women and children and accompany them to a new freedom. Her presentations are full of stories of people who have experienced God's love and power and have been changed by it.
Gaby Wentland is an internationally known speaker. She lives with her husband in Hamburg and has founded the association MISSION FREEDOM, which works against human trafficking and forced prostitution. Together with her team, they take in young women and children and accompany them to a new freedom. Her presentations are full of stories of people who have experienced God's love and power and have been changed by it.
Werner Messmer has been in the limelight for many years as an entrepreneur, politician and President of the Swiss Association of Master Builders. In an interview, he gives us an insight into how he walks with God in these public offices as well as in his private life. The way he lives his faith and the experiences he has are very encouraging and inspiring.
In search of love and freedom She lived in the world of the rich and beautiful and had her own agency for promotion and styling. Tina liked to be in front of the camera and created her own world "World of Venus" with pin-up calendars and VIP events. As a glamour girl, she cultivated her image as a "love goddess". Tina Schmidt talks about her life: "I only felt loved when I was desired. I thought I would die without sex. Only a completely different kind of...
Martin Dreyer is a freelance theologian, qualified pedagogue, addiction counsellor and writer. He became known nationwide in the nineties through the founding of the Christian youth movement "Jesus Freaks". His breakthrough as an author came with the Volx Bible, a Bible in easy-to-understand language, which has become a paperback bestseller. Martin is married, has a daughter and a son and lives in Berlin. Despite these remarkable successes, there are also dark dark sides to his life. The failure of his first marriage, alcohol and drugs as well as a...

seetal chile Talk

Bewe­gen­de Geschich­ten aus dem Leben von Men­schen

Nathalie war Spitzensportlerin im 1‘500- und 5‘000-Meter-Lauf. Sie gehörte zum Schweizer Leichtathletik-Nationalkader, bis ein Burnout und eine Depression sie aus der Bahn warf. In einem Gespräch gibt sie uns Einblick in ihren sportlichen Aufstieg und wie sie ihre Krise bewältigte – fort vom frommen Leistungsdruck hin zu einer neuen Beziehung mit Gott.  
Ansgar Gmür war Direktor des Hauseigentümerverbandes, Tenor, Bauchredner und knallharter Geschäftsmann. Nun will er Pfarrer werden. Gmür wurde als siebtes von acht Kindern in eine Bergbauernfamilie in Amden geboren. Seine Mutter starb, als er elf war. Unter dem gestrengen Vater musste er hart arbeiten und hatte nur ein paar löchrige Schuhe. Noch mit 27 war er untergewichtig und seine Ärztin wollte ihm nicht glauben, dass er nicht genug Geld fürs Essen hatte. Aber Gmür holte nach der Laborantenlehre die Matur nach…
Gaby Wentland ist eine international bekannte Referentin. Sie wohnt mit ihrem Mann in Hamburg und hat den Verein MISSION FREEDOM gegründet, der sich gegen Menschenhandel und Zwangsprostitution richtet. Zusammen mit ihrem Team nehmen sie junge Frauen und Kinder auf und begleiten sie in eine neue Freiheit. Ihre Referate sind voller Geschichten von Menschen, die Gottes Liebe und Kraft erfahren haben und dadurch verändert wurden.
Gaby Wentland ist eine international bekannte Referentin. Sie wohnt mit ihrem Mann in Hamburg und hat den Verein MISSION FREEDOM gegründet, der sich gegen Menschenhandel und Zwangsprostitution richtet. Zusammen mit ihrem Team nehmen sie junge Frauen und Kinder auf und begleiten sie in eine neue Freiheit. Ihre Referate sind voller Geschichten von Menschen, die Gottes Liebe und Kraft erfahren haben und dadurch verändert wurden.
Werner Messmer stand als Unternehmer, Politiker und Präsident des Schweizerischen Baumeisterverbandes viele Jahre im Rampenlicht. In einem Gespräch gibt er uns Einblick, wie er in diesen öffentlichen Ämtern sowie in seinem Privatleben mit Gott unterwegs ist. Seine Art, wie er den Glauben lebt, und die Erfahrungen, die er dabei macht, sind sehr ermutigend und inspirierend.
Auf der Suche nach Liebe und Freiheit Sie lebte in der Welt der Schönen und Reichen und hatte eine eigene Agentur für Promotion und Styling. Tina stand gerne vor der Kamera und kreierte ihre eigene Welt «World of Venus» mit Pin-Up-Kalendern und VIP-Events. Als Glamour Girl pflegte sie ihr Image als «Liebesgöttin». Tina Schmidt erzählt aus ihrem Leben: «Ich fühlte mich nur geliebt, wenn ich begehrt wurde. Ich dachte, ich würde sterben ohne Sex. Erst eine ganz andere Art von…
Martin Dreyer ist freier Theologe, Dipl.-Pädagoge, Suchtberater und Schriftsteller. Er wurde in den Neunzigerjahren durch die Gründung der christlichen Jugendbewegung «Jesus Freaks» bundesweit bekannt. Seinen Durchbruch als Autor schaffte er mit der Volxbibel, einer Bibel in einer leicht verständlichen Sprache., die zum Taschenbuch-Bestseller avanciert ist. Martin ist verheiratet, hat eine Tochter und einen Sohn und lebt in Berlin. Trotz diesen beachtlichen Erfolgen gibt es in seinem Leben auch dunkle Schattenseiten. Das Scheitern seiner ersten Ehe, Alkohol und Drogen sowie ein…